top of page

A Magical Day in Minnesota

A snow day filled with lots of laughs with my girls.


If you saw my Instagram post today, you've already seen that my morning didn't start out the greatest. Luella had been up several times in the night so I was trying to savor all of the sleep I could, when Rowan came in to wake me. I told her I'd be up in ten minutes, half asleep, not really knowing what was going on. Next thing I know, I'm stumbling out of bed to a toddler who purposely peed on the couch to get attention and a crabby 1 year old who has been opting out of sleep. It was not my favorite way to wake up. HA! But that's motherhood and in times like this, you just have to laugh, right?!


My goal for the rest of the day was to turn my frown upside down and have a good day. We were getting a ton of snow here in Minnesota and the temperature was bearable so I knew we'd be able to spend some time outdoors (finally). We've been getting so much snow and cold weather here lately, that the cold weather has kept us inside too often, we were all itching to get out.

Both girls were having SO much fun in the snow once we got outside, who doesn't love a magical winter wonderland? It truly cheered me up to see them so happy and to get some fresh air.


Rowan is wearing this amazing play silk from (Grace + Eve Shop), which she insisted on wearing outside. She had been wearing it all morning, playing "beauty" from Beauty and the Beast. How fun to have such a magical cape on while traipsing through the magical winter wonderland.

Little Luella, such a sweet soul. She loves walking around in the snow. She could not wait to get out the door. She is truly our little outdoor adventurer, always looking to play outside. Not all of the sidewalks were shoveled yet so she was constantly going up and down, but loving every minute of it.

I just love how magical the landscape becomes when we get a snowfall like this. It brings a whole other since of wonder to us all and is a great reminder to stop and see the beauty in the small things, like watching your children's faces light up, while playing in the snow.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page