top of page

A Simple Way to Add Warmth and Welcome to the Home Exterior with Fab Habitat


Fab Habitat is a company that produces home goods. What sets them apart from the rest, is their love and respect for the environment and the artisans they work with.

When you get home from grocery shopping, work, or anywhere really, it's nice to have a beautiful door mat to welcome you, am I right?! I'm sure guests also appreciate a beautiful first landing when they arrive to your home. Fab Habitat delivers pleasing aesthetic, function, as well as quality. This door mat, was made thicker than any that I have found. I literally researched door mats for like a month before stumbling upon this amazing company. I didn't want to settle for something that was going to only last a couple of months or so like I had in the past. I wanted something consciously made, durable and aesthetically pleasing. To my surprise it was harder to find than I thought.


I was so excited when I discovered Fab Habitat, because they not only create pretty door mats (and many other things), but they make sure their artisans and employees are treated kindly and paid fair wages for their work. They care about the environment, so they create their products with recycled, biodegradable, and sustainably sourced materials. If you've been following me for a while now, you probably know that I try my best to shop fair trade, eco-friendly, small shop, when possible. I don't always succeed at this but thanks to Fab Habitat, I was able to do so while picking out my new door mat.


I received my door mat about a month ago and am happy to report that it is withstanding the ups and downs of Minnesota's weather. From sunshine to rain, and even snow, the mat shows no signs of wear besides grass being stuck to it's natural fibers.

Not only is this door mat super durable and functional, it's also so nice to look when I'm chasing the girls in and out of the house 12343143 times a day.


They don't only sell door mats, they sell larger rugs made of recycled materials, beautiful seagrass baskets and plush throw pillows. If you are in the market for any home goods, skip the chain stores and look no further than Fab Habitat. Feel good about the purchases you make and the companies you support, by also keeping the health and well being of our environment in mind. Happy shopping.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page