top of page

For the Love of Vintage Rugs with “Six Vintage Rugs”

Liz, owner and founder of Six Vintage Rugs thoughtfully curates vintage rugs from Turkey and sells them solely on her Instagram feed.

When I was rug shopping for our new house, which by the way was and is one of my favorite past times, I stumbled upon Liz's shop and was blown away by the beautiful rugs she had to offer and the affordable price tags attached to them.


I love what a simple addition a rug can be to a room, yet it adds so much character and depth to the space. Liz offers rugs in all sizes and colors, making her shop a must for anyone who is on the hunt for that perfect vintage rug.


I was particularly drawn to Liz's shop because she is a mama, and I love supporting small, mama owned businesses, but also because my love for vintage rugs runs deep. Vintage rugs are great because they for one are used, so new rugs aren't being produced, but also because they hold up so well. I will say that all of vintage rugs that I own, are far sturdier and more beautiful than any of the ones I've purchased new.



Liz is a mama of a 5 year old little girl and she began selling rugs just a couple of months ago. She was looking for a job that could coincide with her already established business of flipping houses, which by the way is the coolest job ever! It makes me want to learn more about tools and being handy, haha. She fell in love with the idea of selling vintage rugs online after coming across a rug dealer in Turkey.


Her business began as an online store via a website, but she quickly changed to flash sales on Instagram, because they work for her and give her the ability to give the best bargains to her customers.


Liz's rugs are authentic vintage rugs from Turkey and are all made of 100% wool, which is not only a natural fiber, but a very sturdy one as well. I find it very important for my rugs to be able to stand up to the wear and tear of every day life with kids and these vintage, wool rugs will definitely be able to do that, where as many new rugs are made just to be destroyed and thrown out again, so you're apt to by a new one a couple years down the road.



I of course mix new and old which is really fun, but would love to be able to switch over entirely to vintage rugs someday.


I love Liz's shop, because it is SO easy to browse and buy on Instagram, a platform so many of us are already using. She does an incredible job, showcasing each rug via Insta stories and then she posts each new batch for sale on her Instagram, Monday nights at 7PM EST. Click here to shop her Instagram feed.


I love looking at her beautiful rugs every week, if you are in the market and need some help deciding which rug would work for your space, I am happy to help with that. Just send me a DM on Instagram.


Happy dancing and rug shopping everyone!

0 comments
bottom of page