top of page

Decor Inspo with Sukhi

One of my favorite past times is rug shopping (most of the time it's browsing).

I love vintage and handmade rugs, so when I stumbled upon Sukhi rugs it was live at first sight. I mean look at the way this rug ties the room together and creates cozy nest, I just want to relax in this space and chat away with friends all night. Serious decor inspiration right here!


They have a wide variety of beautiful, handmade wool rugs. From felt ball rugs, to woolen loop rugs and many styles in between, they are sure to have a rug for many different styles and homes. It's easy to throw a rug from Sukhi into any space to add depth, warmth, color, texture, and coziness to your home. I really love the look of these Moroccan Beni Ourain rugs, seen in the photos here. They seem to go well with a lot of decor and styles and are the ideal neutral rug, with a subtle boho vibe. I can picture myself curled up on one of these rugs in front of the fire place, with tea and a good book or movie. Sounds like the perfect Saturday night to me.


I am also really loving the bold, boho aesthetic that the overdyed patchwork rugs bring to a space. I think they would be a great addition to a child's play area or room to really get that tasteful pop of color that is sometimes hard to find. It would also bring a lovely playful energy to a child's play space. The colors are so beautiful and rich, yet the over dyed look gives them a look that isn't overpowering. I am really digging this Zehra rug in particular, out of the overdyed patchwork selection. I've been really drawn to yellow lately, and this rug is no exception. I think I've been drawn to colors, particularly yellow, because I live in Minnesota and we've had a very cold and dreary February, so yellow has been cheering me right up, reminding me of warmer days ahead. If you are in a warmer climate send warmth and sunshine, please. Spring will come, right?!

Not only are the rugs here beautiful but Sukhi's wool rugs are ethically and sustainably made by women artisans in India who are paid fair wages and visited regularly by the founder. This is just another reason to love their company and support them. Take a few minutes and hop on over to their website to learn more about their company and browse their beautiful selection of rugs.


(Photographs courtesy of Sukhi rugs)




1 comment
bottom of page