top of page

Fairy Shadow Studio

A shop filled with beautiful, hand-crafted Waldorf dolls.

I am so excited to share with you these Waldorf dolls made by Tania and her team at Fairy Shadow Studio. The day the doll arrived, the girls and I couldn't wait to take her out of her package and play with her. Luella immediately grabbed her from me and gave her a big hug to welcome her home.



I was immediately drawn to Tania's dolls because of their uniqueness, I had never seen a doll like this one before. I fell more in love with this shop after reading their story on Etsy. I will sum it up, but do it no justice, so go read it here for yourself. Tania has been making dolls for over 20 years and now continues to do so with her two daughters. That gets me, knowing that a mother and her daughters are creating and working together, makes me so happy! I'm not sure if my girls and I will ever choose that path, but to see such amazing talents come from a mother/daughter trio really touches home with me and I am so happy to share their shop here.



The girls have absolutely loved this cuddly babe. We have named her "Juniper" and Rowan likes carrying her around in this sweet doll-sized Moses basket. Juniper is super soft. Her exterior is made of a cuddly knit velour, it is SO soft, and her interior made of fluffy wool. Each doll is hand stitched and the faces are hand embroidered. My favorite part of these dolls are their little gnome hats!


If you know a little boy or girl who loves dolls, or you are just needing a gift for them, look no further than a doll from Fairy Shadow Studio.

0 comments
bottom of page